About Barristers Resources Join Now Contact
Select a Barrister

Tasmanian Barristers
  • Hugo Aston
  • William Ayliffe SC
  • Greg Barns
  • Raymond J Broomhall
  • Bernard Cairns
  • Fabiano Cangelosi
  • Tom Cox
  • Kate Cuthbertson
  • David Deller
  • Fabian Dixon SC
  • Matthew Goldberg
  • Caroline Graves
  • Phillip Gray
  • Bill Griffiths
  • Chris Gunson SC
  • Brian Hilliard
  • Craig Hobbs
  • Philip Jackson SC
  • Todd Kovacic
  • Bruce McTaggart SC
  • Aziz Gregory (Greg) Melick AO, SC
  • Kate Mooney SC
  • Patrick O’Halloran
  • Garth O’Raffety
  • Keyran A. M. Pitt QC
  • Ken Read SC
  • Mark Rinaldi
  • Mary Anne Ryan
  • Cameron Scott
  • The Hon Peter Slipper BA LLB
  • Carly Sluiter
  • Andrew Stenhouse
  • The Hon Charles Sweeney QC FTI FAICA
  • Sandra Taglieri SC
  • Philip Theobald
  • Michael Trezise
  • Andrew Walker
  • Andrew Wood
  • Justin Zeeman
  • Phillip Zeeman

  • Interstate Barristers
  • Daniel V Aghion
  • Romauld Andrew
  • Miguel Belmar
  • Dr Philip Bender
  • Fabian Brimfield
  • Andrew G Cameron
  • Picha Djohan
  • Andrew P Downie
  • Cahal Fairfield
  • Ian Faulkner RFD SC
  • Dr Ian Freckelton QC
  • Robert Heath QC
  • Joshua R Jones
  • Thomas Jones
  • Michael Kats
  • Stephen Keim SC
  • Sharon Kermath
  • Lucy Line
  • Laurence W Maher
  • Jonathan Manning
  • Benjamin J Murphy
  • Maree Norton
  • Dr Fotina Leanne Alva Riveros
  • Michael G Roberts SC
  • Douglas Shirrefs
  • Jonathon M G Sprott
  • Helen M Symon QC
  • Michael Thompson QC
  • Jeremy Twigg QC
  • Thomas Warner
  • Michael D Wyles QC


    Andrew G. Cameron

    Aickin Chambers
    Level 32 Room 15
    200 Queen Street
    Melbourne, Victoria 3000

    Clerk: List G Barrister

    Telephone: (03) 9225 6786
    Secretary: (03) 9225 7179
    Facsimile: (03) 9225 8668

    Email: andrew.cameron@vicbar.com.au

    Admitted to Practice: 31 March 2003

    Signed Bar Roll: 24 May 2007

    Also Admitted in: High Court of Australia


    Andrew Cameron has a broad national commercial and public law practice.

    He has particular experience in the areas of corporations and securities law, class actions, equity and trusts, insolvency, property, land compensation and valuation, inquiries and white-collar crime.

    Andrew has been recognised in Doyle’s Guide to Leading Commercial Litigation & Disputes Barristers in Victoria and Australia.

    Andrew holds a Bachelor of Commerce, Bachelor of Laws (Hons) and a Master of Laws from the University of Melbourne. He completed his articles and practised as a lawyer at Minter Ellison. He is also a former partner of Gadens.

    He read with Wendy Harris QC and David Batt QC.

    Liability limited by a scheme approved under the Professional Standards Legislation.

    Commercial Law

    • Excel Texel Pty Ltd (as trustee for the Mandex Family Trust) & Anor v Quintis Ltd & Anor: securities class action in the Federal Court of Australia (led by Hamish Austin QC).
    • Food and Beverage Australia Limited & Anor v Aussie Cherries Limited: managed investment scheme dispute in the Supreme Court of South Australia (led by Mark Hoffmann QC).
    • Confidential Expert Determination before the Hon Kenneth M Hayne AC QC (led by Philip Solomon QC).
    • Yara Pilbara Fertilisers Pty Ltd v Oswal & Ors [2016] VSC 440: alleged breaches of directors’ duties and counterclaim of free acceptance in the Victorian Supreme Court (led by Steven Finch SC).
    • In the matter of Gunns Finance Pty Ltd (Receivers and Managers Appointed)(In Liquidation): acting for borrowers in the Victorian Supreme Court (led by Ted Woodward SC, as his Honour then was).
    • La Trobe Capital & Mortgage Corporation Limited v Fitzroys Pty Ltd; Stranru Pty Ltd v La Trobe Capital & Mortgage Corporation Limited & Anor; P&V Industries Pty Ltd v La Trobe Capital & Mortgage Corporation Limited & Anor: managed investment scheme and land valuation dispute in the Victorian Supreme Court (led by Matt Connock QC, as his Honour then was).
    • Kenros Nominees Pty Ltd & Ors v DPC Tipperary Pty Ltd & Ors [2009] VSC 524: dispute in relation to a shareholders agreement in the Victorian Supreme Court (led by James Elliott SC, as his Honour then was).
    • Dover Beach Pty Ltd v Geftine Pty Ltd (2008) 21 VR 442: domestic building contract dispute in the Victorian Court of Appeal (led by Stephen O’Bryan QC).
    • Advice in relation to construction of an agreement (led by the Hon Ray Finkelstein AO QC).
    • Numerous advices and appearances in relation to the Valuation of Land Act 1960 (Vic) and Land Acquisition and Compensation Act 1986 (Vic).

    Public Law

    • Appearing in the High Court of Australia concerning questions relating to Senate vacancies for the State of Tasmania (led by Wendy Harris QC).
    • Appearing at IBAC public examinations (Operation Dunham and Operation Lansdowne).
    • Acting for numerous individuals, including Ministers, directors and senior executives of ASX listed companies in private examinations before ASIC, IBAC and the Victorian Ombudsman.
    • Various appearances in “white collar” matters, including with respect to setting aside search warrants and criminal proceedings commenced by the ASIC, AFP, IBAC and VCGLR (including being led by Paul Holdenson QC and Neil Clelland QC).
    • Acting for the Tax Practitioners Board in disciplinary inquiries.
    • Appearances and advice to various Ministers, Government Departments and corporations in relation to the Freedom of Information Act 1982 (Vic (including being led by Stephen Donaghue QC, now Commonwealth Solicitor-General).
    • He is also a former part-time member of the Commonwealth Administrative Appeals Tribunal.

    Areas of Practice:

    • Administrative Law (Judicial Review)
    • Administrative Law (Merits Review)
    • Banking and Finance
    • Bankruptcy and Insolvency
    • Class Actions
    • Consumer Credit
    • Corporations and Securities
    • Equity and Trusts
    • Freedom of Information
    • Inquests
    • Professional Negligence
    • Property Law
    • Taxation
    • Trade Practices



    Made by Bikini.